The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Suspended!

I went for a nice little walk after work today to Roost hole, in St Leonard's forest, on the outskirts of Horsham.
Roost hole is famous for it's liverworts, but this time of the year it is teeming with excellent fungi, so with this in mind, and my plastic gloves in my pocket I set out to see what I could find. After a fight with my snazzy blue wellies (that I swear shrink every time I wear them).
There were plenty of really lovely fungi there, so I will be returning a lot over the next few weeks! but while I was crawling around in the undergrowth I looked up and saw this! I realise it must be suspended in a spider's web of some sort, but it was about 2 feet from anything just hanging there in front of me!
I was going to blip the fungi, but hey they will be there another day, but this must be a 'one day only ' blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.