MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

As Sure as Eggs is Eggs....

probably not certain as these "eggs" are marble & stone and are in "the sale".

Another early alarm this morning because Carol is working. I nodded back to sleep after she had gone, but soon woke up again as Merlot was yawing at the window wanting to come in. I got up opened the window & let him in, then he had a dose for a few minutes whilst I was in the shower. Hungry was he & I filled his dish which he promptly emptied & then scampered off down the garden; little devil !

My right hip has been giving me a lot of grief this week & it is no better today. Still got lots to do again. Received a bit of news yesterday which cheered me up.

Have just received a text from Peter saying he is at Wycombe General. He will call in later for a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.