Reikes small life...

By Reike

The Traitor

Zubin has a shiny new bike, I admired it quite a bit today. A single-speed custom-made for him in Seattle and sent over to Edinburgh.

I start to do the "maybe the last time that I will do this and that..." thing. Like "The last time I will go swimming at LA Fitness". Shockingly the pool was closed. "Because of the chlorine, you know? It's all just for your health!". Alright.

Passing on my studies to other Set-up folk. Shockingly nobody wants them, too short timelines and too nasty studies...


Things from my "To do again in a celebratory fashion before I leave" list:
- Walk up Arthurs Seat
- Ride with Farina along my most favorite hack
- Eat Fish & Chips
- Eat at the Mosque kitchen for sure!
- Walk along the lakes in Musselburgh

Things I won't miss:
- First Scotrail!
- Thousands of holes and cracks in every road
- Bus- and taxidrivers that would like to crush cyclists

Things from my "What I will miss" list:
- Chainreactioncycles
- Portobello beach
- Seagulls around at every time and every place
- My fellow bicycle commuters! God bless them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.