Innards

I can't explain my fascination with buildings in progress; I suppose some people will find them ugly or at least unappealing. But today I was returning to the Wrinkly Uni * for the autumn term and found that the new Technology and Innovation building had raced into the bright blue sky** while my back was turned. I am fascinated by the highly visible innards that will soon be hidden, forever, from view, no doubt by a cladding of brilliant reflective windows and surfaces. Looking forward to seeing what this new build contributes to the campus and what part will be played by the Medieval Garden being created beside it, celebrating the Glasgow Trades Guilds.!

* Go on: ask me about Titian, then!
** Dear Radio 4; when warning "all of us" of today's awful weather, please be warned that I will forget you don't understand the concept of Scotland and think I might be included in "all" and end up under warm sun and cloudless blu, boiled alive in my raincoat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.