CORRY

Today we went to visit my eldest son Corry.

Corry is unfortunately in HMP Perth where he has been for the last 2 years.

Though he did wrong in the past, I'm immensely proud of my son now.

He knows what he did in the past was wrong and has said he knows he deserves to be where he is. He is also sorry for what he did.

He has also been making the most of his time by getting back into his education and doing courses that will all help towards getting the kind of job he wants when he gets out next Autumn.

Corry and I weren't close when he was growing up. And I was just as guilty of this as he was. He also went to live with his gran when he was 14 which pulled us further apart.

Since he has been 'inside' we have gotten a lot closer and have been able to say things we couldn't talk about all those years ago. We have both apologised to each other for things in the past and talked about the future as Corry will be coming home to me.

We have been planning further education and job ideas and other bits and pieces for when he comes home and we are both very positive for the future.

Now I only have 1 year to wait.

He also told me today that he has now been stopped smoking for 9 months! And done it without any help. I can't believe he didn't tell me before this :)

I love him and miss him so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.