I want to believe..

By Poondash

Disappointment.

Today was my first day in Sweden, more pacifically Sweden's 3rd largest city Malmo. Malmo is rubbish, I'm making a big assumption & sticking with it too that the whole of urban Sweden is s**t. I was really looking forward to visiting here, but after having an amazing few days in Denmark here doesn't compare.

I visited Malmo castle: Mehh
I visited Malmo's Turning torso: Mehh (it's main attraction, a grey office block..)
I visited Malmo's historic quarter: Mehh
I visited Malmo's modern quarter: Mehh, coffee shop upon coffee shop.

I then spent 6 hours looking for a place that sold meatballs, you guessed it: Mehh, I swear 'swedish meatballs are a untrue British stereotype' f**k me I even went to Subway, what'd ya' guess.. Thats right they didn't even have meatball marinara's!

We slowly realised that we had done everything within Malmo in a few hours & the thought of Copenhagen, the home of the amazing hotdogs is just a cruel reminder.

(Nothing worth photographing really, so here's a shot of the police station).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.