Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Smoking May Be Harmful

...But it can also be good for a laugh.

Drove up to the mountains for a job interview first thing this morning. A lovely drive on a beautiful day with much less traffic than anticipated. The mountains even seem greener than last week when I came up.

Hopefully not a sort of literary device like foreshadowing, the beautiful day turned into a dark and dreary, rain and GIGANTIC hail kind of day--meaning that at the end of my fifteen-minute interview I ran a gauntlet of sorts to the car, all the while getting smacked quite hard by GIGANTIC hail.

I mean, hail only less than the size of regulation ping-pong balls can be considered GIGANTIC, right?

Anyway, afterwards it cleared up a bit, but was too dreary to go back outside. Unable to enjoy an afternoon outdoors my friend, now future roommate, Kelsey (guess I'd already spoiled her identity) and I spent the afternoon mellowing out with booze and girl talk. I think our new living situation will work out well--assuming I get the/any job (for us squatters, rent is only $189/month! That's unheard of in this fancy-pants area). During her smoke break she had trouble with the pig lighter. This was just moments after I confessed to her what I'd originally thought the 'lighter' was when I first moved in and none of the former roommates were around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.