Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

The lips like Jagger...

Today I signed on the dotted line and gave the go-ahead for my loft conversion.

Next week, phase I, the folding stair to the loft will be replaced by a permanent one. Phase II, the conversion of the loft space itself can then begin!

My carpenter is coming to visit on Saturday, hopefully he'll be able to give me a start date then.

I've thought long and hard this past year about what I should do. Rent out my house, and go abroad and teach? If so, which country?

Or stay here and chose another road entirely?
Recently things have fallen into place, and like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, I've realized that there's no place like (my) home, so I've decided to stay, have my loft converted, make it my bedroom, reorganize the other rooms to make one a study/office, and as from next year to start working for myself part of the time. I won't give up the day job though, need to see how it goes before I do that.

But that's Phase III, to be continued....

All very exciting plans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.