neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

This is what I see

Some people have no clue how beautiful they are.

My friend Karen is one such person. She's beautiful inside and out, and it doesn't matter how often I tell her, she never believes me. I wish she could see what I see.

I see her gorgeous brown twinkly eyes which light up when she's speaking animatedly, when she's passionate about something. Which is a lot.

I see her beaming, infectious smile which she passes on to others as she lights up the room.

I see her amazing strength and spirit which has allowed her to get this far in life, scarred through difficult times, but all the stronger for it.

I see her compassion and love for all living things, especially the downtrodden and weak, human or beast.

I see the whole of her, all the parts which make up this amazing woman. She only sees her flaws.

I want to hold up my mirror to her. Let the veil fall away from her eyes to let her see how she really appears. This beautiful, inspirational woman. My dear friend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.