a town called E.

By Eej

Victim

Recent high winds have not only shaken loose a few branches and a lot of dead leaves, they have also made some other victims; like this kitten I found lying around helplessly in the back yard.
Obviously it was pre-loved by a baby squirrel who either grew up, left the nest and left Puss behind, or who lost Puss while playing out with his baby-squirrel friends. Either way, it's all very dramatic. In my head.

Some of the stuffing is missing and months in the rain hasn't done it much good either, but a kitten is a kitten no matter how pre-loved.

So I rescued it and it's sitting on the picnic table in the sun.
At least this one won't eat much.


(Oddly, this photo ties in with a looming rant about cat guardians and responsibility but as I was typing I realised I would likely offend some people I really like so I shelved it. For now.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.