An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

New Favorite Family Photo

The only thing I had wanted to do on this trip was to recreate a photo of my mom with my sister and me, standing in front of the cable car in San Francisco. Mr. Apple and I tried yesterday, battling unbelievable crowds, city-related-uggh, and queasiness from the Muni...only to have Mr. Apple's unbelievably horrible photography skills let me down. Today, we decided to get up really early to try again and we brought our friend with us. We rode the cable car and about half way through the ride, she jumped off at a stop to grab a photo of us. The thing is, you're not really allowed to jump off and get back on at ANY stop along the way! This is our very genuine "Holy crap! M!! Get back on! They're leaving!!" expression and, you know what? I think it's very fitting. Forget trying to recreate something picture perfect from my childhood - this is real, now, and totally feels like our family in this moment. :)


A year ago today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.