Selfie-year project

By Diegomon

Bacchanal

In a little (and by little I mean very little) town in southern Sweden called Kivik an apple market takes place at the beginning of the fall. Quite excited about the idea, some friends and I went to Vik (another little, very little town in the surroundings) and stayed at Lasse and Lo's. Incredible place: quaint, cosy and excellent company. It really was incredible.

But then, with all the imaginable apple products (apple pies, marmalades, different kinds of apples, etc.) on my mind, we went to this famous market. The day was beautiful: sunny, pretty warm... Deception. Well... Not deception but... there weren't succulent apple pies nor thousands of kinds os apples to taste. The only thing that was special was a gigantic "apple mosaic". I did take photos of that. Although, the night we spent at Lasse and Lo's fantastic place was much worth a place in Blip.

And so I managed to take this pic. As Erika said: "My belly out, cooking vapors and glitter on my blouse... It is indeed a bacchanal." So it was, a bacchanal. That night it was my and Erika's turn to cook for everybody (8 people). It was delicious and, as said before, such a company was just so cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.