Hurricane Bill

Went to the lighthouse today, but it closed early due to the Hurricane that was coming (will it ever arrive). We walked down a small somewhat hidden path near the lighthouse, and looking back up the trail is my blip.

When we went back to the hotel we were going to just watch movies, but we opted to instead go to the Spa and get some massages. I've never had a professional massage before, but wow, the german woman who did mine was amazing and very nice too. We were yapping away durring the latter part of the session and she went a bit over on the time (more than she had to) which I thought was nice of her.

After Chiara and I just sat awhile in utter bliss. Oh and prior to our massages we went swimming in the indoor pool and outside in the hot tubs which was fun since it was raining a little (and it was cold rain) with the wind. The first real effects of the hurricane, and here we were outside in a hot tub - it was fun.

Later we went to Bacci where I had AMAZING fettuccine alfredo, I have to look up what they did. It wasn't a cream based sauce, it was very lite, but absolutely delicious.

For a day that was supposed to be ruined by poor weather, I think Chiara and I had an amazing day. We stayed up to see the hurricane (the worst of it was supposed to be at 4am). Hours prior to the worst part it stopped raining so it was just basically a wind storm and was quite anti-climatic (I guess that's for the best).


Reject - You can see our hotel and the winds starting to pick up
Reject #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.