Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

The weather...

People in this country are obsessed by the weather! Everyone you talk to talks about the weather! Well today, I am going to do likewise.....when in Rome!!

Its been really quite mild in the two weeks I have been here and today it looked lovely and bright outside so off I set to my medical this morning only to find that it was a tad chilly! I arrived in Bangor and the rain came on and the wind howled around me! After the medical I met a friend for a very healthy lunch, and then we went for a wander round the harbour...........by now the wind has really picked up and we could have been blown into the sea - I chose to blip this picture because it was one of the few I took that shows the spray from the sea as it hits the sea wall!

And blue skies and all, as we went back to the car, the rain came on again!

So........fellow blippers, I am settling in to Irish life, I' m talking about the weather!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.