Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Celebrate!

Well, this is it, the first photo in a little experiment I'm conducting. The last time I blogged/journaled regularly was 3 years ago when we were living in Germany and there was a constant stream of fascinating experiences and new revelations to process, record, reflect on, and share. My blogging career ended upon our return to the US, but lately I've been toying with the idea of beginning again, in a smaller fashion. Even though our daily life is no longer the constantly-stimulating experience that comes with being abroad, it is still filled with many beautiful moments that I am constantly trying to document via photos. By uploading one photo a day (or let's face it, probably more like one photo every couple of days), I can fulfill my own desire to spend some reflective time journaling about the everyday beauty and fun in our daily routine, as well as share photos and updates with interested family and friends.

So we'll see how this goes! But here is Day 1. It is "circus week" at summer camp, so each of the campers was given a party blower. We had the windows down on the drive home from camp today, and A was having a great time blowing her horn out the window at passersby. A mini-celebration for no particular reason, just a fun day at summer camp!

A also had her last summer session piano lesson today (and only her third lesson ever) - she'll start again in the fall. The summer has flown by - I can't believe it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.