FMc

By FMc

Sometimes there aren't enough hours in a day .

As the forecast is for it to get a bit colder over the next few days I seized the opportunity to cut the grass today, can't deliver how much it has grown in the last week - it IS October after all. My sister is arriving first thing in the morning to help with some decorating over the weekend, so after work I nipped out to homebase to get what I needed, did a quick supermarket shop, cut the grass, made some food for tomorrow's tea then, with the help of my son, cleared the living room and washed down the walls ready for tomorrow . When I was in the garden I noticed the sky looked as though it was covered with blobs of cotton wool. Is that what is called a mackerel sky and is said to herald a change in the weather?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.