Splish Splash!

Pure enjoyment as Mr Blackbird splashes around, jumps to the side, flutters his feathers and then proceeds to splash again before flying away, all the time his beady eye was skirting the horizon - he didn't see me!

It was cold this morning, -5C as I headed to the gym, all was white and crisp with a beautiful sunrise starting to happen. When I left the gym, the sky was blue and the mountains were revealed coated with snow down to low levels. I would've carried on to the river and taken some shots but my day was busy with appointments and I couldn't afford to be late. Now as I type with a cuppa by my side, the sky is grey, the temperature has dropped and I had to make a dash for the washing as the rain began to fall - that's spring weather eh!

I'm all over the show with blip at present, loading early, then late and sometimes in between, hoping things will get back to normal in the next few days. Thanks to all who have stopped by and left lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope to catch up with you soon :)

Happy......Thursday blippers! :)

PS I see my foxgloves have enjoyed the recent rain growing taller by the day, must clean that bird bath though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.