fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Mt. Rainier Autumn View

Began with a swim at the NOT warm water pool and the air at the pool room was so cold the lifeguard had a wool blanket wrapped around herself! I ended up in the hot tub and then came home and sent off an email to the Y to ask them to turn up the heat!!!

Then after blending up a green drink I took off for a trip south with a friend. She ended up driving from her home and it was such a beautiful day for this ride. We drove along the Tacoma waterfront and had a lovely waterside lunch. Afterwards I took some photos and then we headed back to our homes.

After a quick drop off of my cameras I loaded up the hooligans and got them to a nearby dog park for a short, but happy hump day romp. Since I still cannot do much walking, it was the perfect kind of escape day.

Smiles from Seattle:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.