Home from Work

By stewfisher

The Source of a Good Hangover

I have been camera snappy happy today so struggled to choose which picture to select. It was the first full day in Dublin. I started off walking out from the city centre to the Aviva Stadium (formerly Lansdowne Road Stadium). As a sports fan I found the stadium tour to be really good. I also like to compare old photos of building and places to new ones so I enjoyed seeing how the stadium has been redeveloped over the years. Next up it was in to town and to the Guinness Storehouse. There I got to see the story of Guinness and how the black stuff is made. My photo is of one of the key ingredients. I've been on the tour before a few years back, but it's been updated. I finished in the gravity bar which has panoramic views over the city. The evening was spent "testing" the brewing of Guinness in a few different bars in the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.