a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Running Through Steel and Concrete

I was quite pensive on the way home, mulling over the way my creativity was feeling inhibited by even a small amount of work stress. I thought about doing a self portrait, but was never going to get half decent light for it using the iPhone, and that might be much better suited to next week on Holy Isle. I settled on this instead, without much of a point behind it other than loving finding perches where I can snap people from on high when they don't expect it!

Editing it for Blipping though I was struck by the different textures I hadn't paid attention to when taking the pic - chrome, concrete, not to mention the artificial light, in what is a very deep station, whose shape was all I'd previously paid any real attention to. It's actually quite a pleasing realisation - the more I start to love photography once again the more I start to notice about the world around me. It doesn't matter when I notice, just that I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.