CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Perfect day for the washing!


Anyone who knows me will know that I loathe caterpillars….yes he is teenytiny but I am afraid this towel will need to go back into the wash (without the caterpillar on it!) I kid you not I nearly hyperventilated!! I quickly decided that wasn’t going to happen so grabbed the camera. All other towels have been inspected – they are caterpillar free - phew

In other news and apologies is any of the below offends anyone for any reason! -
A guy calls me today, it’s the telephone version of that dreaded ‘tap, tap, you got give minutes’ on an office door.
Him: ‘you know that girl you took on’
Me: ‘we have a few girls, which one’
Him: ‘Cinderella’ (name has been changed to protect identity!)
Me: ‘ummmm’
Him: Did you know she was gay?
Me: ‘right and (wondering what the hell this call is about and hoping my voice shows my irritation)
Him: ‘well she’s bloody good a her job and better than some of the guys’
Me: (with a slight huff) ‘right……….sorry what’s this got to do with anything?’
Him: ‘I just thought I would mention it and say she’s good at her job’
Me: not quite knowing what to say as I find it ludicrous ‘right, well thanks (slight loss of patience then ensues)…..did you know I really don’t give a dam about her being gay, her personal life is exactly that - thank you for your call, chat soon’.

I think he might be feeling a tad silly now….!!

I need a cuppa to get over the shock of the caterpiller and the silly man.

Happy Tuesday Thursday to you all

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.