The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

A Better Offer

I'm not a huge fan of booking travel.

Unless (selfishly) it's for my own personal entertainment!

I've been arranging quite a bit of business travel these last months and quite frankly, the admin sucks.

I plan to visit Brussels in a few weeks so needed to book my return train between Edinburgh and London.

My photo today is not the usual drive by sunset, but the front cover of my ticket wallet!

During my first visit to the ticket office, I was quoted a *fairly* reasonable price.

I had to leave with just the quote since I was due to meet my mum.

When I returned - only 30 minutes later - the deal had gone and the fair had increased by another 40 quid!

I was devastated!

But, do you know what the guy did for me?

He told me to look away.

Nudge nudge, wink wink.

And, behold - 5 minutes later -there was a new quote - 2 quid less than my original!


Love me some great customer service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.