Friday Foto

By drmackem

Old Dreamy Spire Town.

Mad dash to drop off Matt in Oxford for another year of Uni. Last year I understood the titles of his courses but not their content, this year I don't understand the titles of the courses.

Anyway I got out of college early for a walk, the sun light was lovely, the shaddows here on the Radclffe are from St Mary's which has been the university Church since 1200. I then progressed to breakfast in what is reputedly the oldest coffee house in Europe, Queens Lane Coffee House serving cofee since 1654 and after the tradional( in that I've been doing this with my uni kids for 4 years, which doesn't begin I guess to be tradition in this place) food shop on mum and dad's credit card a drink and lunch at the very fine Kings Arms serving ale for 400 years old.

I've left him to his sums and star gazing, a lot easier than leaving him last year - maybe I'm growing up at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.