Going Out

This morning we had to go back to Warwick Hospital to sort out my Warfarin and INR level which was still low following the procedure. I was given more needles to jab myself with for the next week. I don’t envy anyone having to self-inject, the sooner I can stop the better.

Besides for that I’m feeling remarkably well, except for some soreness on my chest caused by bruising, but that will dissipate soon, hopefully. I have some left arm restrictions, tricky as I’m left-handed but that will only be temporary.

After lunch we decided to go for a walk into town and visit Nero as I’m sure they’ve missed us over the last couple of days, also I needed to buy some slippers as Dylan has claimed my old ones as his own.

The photo is a self-portrait with Ann on the escalator. I have published a similar picture in the past, possibly last year, but this was just to prove that I am alive and kicking and back to my favourite pastime, shopping taking photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.