Wet and grey

Wet and grey describes both this Wood Pigeon and today's weather. We had rain for most of the day and it only stopped temporarily for my walk this afternoon with Whisky. The light was too poor to take any photos at the park but fortunately I'd managed to take a couple of very quick shots through the rather dirty kitchen window of one of the Wood Pigeons that visit my sunflower heart feeder only a few minutes before I had to leave the house to ride to the sanctuary. This made me realise how much I'm actually going to miss seeing them when we eventually will have moved to the flat.

It's been a very busy day again, trying to get some more things packed already and making lists of things to do and think about for the move. I wouldn't be surprised if I started to dream about lists soon!

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's Heron blip. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.