Angelique

By Angelique

" OO-OO,OO-OO NOBODY CAN DO IT LIKE A STEAM TRAIN"

Song from Starlight Express - if you haven't seen it, you're missing a great fun show.
Today it was a very cold wind but the sun shone, so as soon as I had finished work, completed some home tasks, I set off with Phoebe (dragging her out of her bed, literally), to go and pick some more blackberries before the season is over. As I rounded the windy corner, I could see the steam engine had arrived at the station and heard the whistle blow, so I got ready to take a shot. In fact I took several and was spoilt for choice.

The sound of the engine was so loud as it worked hard to get up to the station, I knew while I was collecting lots of blackberries, exactly where it was. After that the track is pretty much downhill all the way to Bishops Lydeard further down the valley. If you look closely you can see the steam rising from the boiler as it sets off.

I call this valley Rupert Bear country and for anyone old enough to remember the annuals from years ago, you will see why.

England, oh glorious England - a beautiful place when the sun shines. And as you can see not much of Autumn showing as yet.

Thank you all for your concerns over Adrian. He will have to undergo a blood test next week and I'm not sure how they will accommplish that. This is mainly to eliminate any underlying health problems. Personaly I think his behaviour is probably more to do with an emotional crisis but I will know more after I have seen him on Saturday. (I will be hiding the toilet rolls before his visit)!!

Not going to talk about today at work, just to say thank goodness it has gone! Friday tomorrow, no work, only around my home.

Have a good night/day to all my fellow blippers. May you receive a good night's rest and a beautiful awaking to a brand new day tomorrow.
Whatever happened today - walk away, turn the page, a new chapter is beginning. (This is for me as much as anyone else - my own 'pep' talk). XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.