Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Empty Chair

Picked up the grandsons from school today and went to the Henry gallery to see the Ray Metzger photographs. It was great! - much discussion about film vs. digital, color vs. black and white, depth of field, contrast, pattern, light. The museum guard had to come over several times, nervous those little boy fingers would touch the art. Oskar and Grampa ended up waiting for me and Nik (who had to look at every picture- it was so much fun to see what he saw) in the outdoor cafe space and then we took some time to take photos there - me with my Canon and Nik with my little Sony.

This is his photo with my camera. His choice from the ones he took, color and black and white. Just as he composed it, with just a wee bit more contrast. It will remind me of the day....

I just love 10 year olds!

A few more on flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.