Phwarrrr!

What a lovely day! Sian and I went to Stretford pool for a swim this morning, it was great to do some proper exercise. Sian is my reptilian friend...she always feels cold, even on a sunny day, so it took her a while to slide into the water. We did thirty lengths then felt we deserved a reward so we headed to the Lowry.

We grabbed a cuppa and a sandwich and watched the world go by as we caught up on the gossip. After a little bit of retail therapy we wandered across to the theatre and indulged in another cuppa and a sneaky cake. Then I dragged poor Sian out into the cold so that I could take a photo.

We went to look at one of the pieces on the Sculpture Trail. This one is called Where the Wild Things Were by Unusual. The sculpture suggests of the grasslands of Africa and Asia and each blade of grass is engraved with drawings done by local children who imagined the landscapes. I felt a bit of a plonker sitting on the floor to take this but I was quite pleased with the result.

I had told Sian about my scarf tying evening and that she has surpassed it, by a long way, to make today the highlight of my week ha ha ha.

A very nice man...tall (he's mine Lazooligirl!!!!), handsome in a rugged way, friendly and hunky in his harness...was erecting a scaffolding. I asked him what he was doing it for and he told me about the big charity zip wire that was being set up from the Imperial War Museum across the Manchester Ship Canal to the Lowry. It is on tomorrow and Sunday so I think I will have to go and take some pics. He organises it so it might be worth signing up for it but only if he helps to fit my harness....phwarr!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.