Dirty Wicker

By nicola

It was a bright cold day in April, and the clocks

Surely that must be the best ever opening line of a book?

When I started the commute to Glasgow I promised myself I'd go back and read all the great works of literature I should have read at Uni but never bothered, or should read now but never get round to.

So far I'm loving it and have read some fantastic books, although I'm convinced reading The Golden Notebook and The Bell Jar back to back actually depressed me (any Blippers who've read these books will see why!)

Now I'm on to Orwell's Nineteen Eighty-Four, hence the Blip. Oddly appropriate actually as Channel 4 yesterday announced that we're scrapping Big Brother. So I'm not exactly on brand work-wise but at least I'm educating myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.