Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Cross Bridge, Hatherton Branch Canal (disused)

As I woke up I could hear the familiar rhythm of rain on the conservatory roof.  I dimly thought "I didn't think it was going to rain this morning" and rolled over for a few extra minutes.

When I got up there was an email from a Councillor, reporting issues with a local quarry so, with an absence of a sunrise, I took a small diversion to check out the site.  The rain had stopped by this time and some small gaps in the cloud were visible …….and then suddenly the low sun broke through and illuminated the road ahead with a warm glow.

Usually in these circumstances I can't find anywhere to stop and take advantage of the light.  Fortunately on this occasion I could and managed to grab this shot before the sun disappeared again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.