There and back again

By Mikes

Thats a lot of bull!

I don't know how you do it, but if I have a day with great weather and I come back with a bunch of photograph's, any of which on a normal day would be my blip, I try to look for one shot that is out of the ordinary and that is of some thing you would not see on most days. This was one of those days, today I have pictures of trees by the dozen, landscapes by handfuls and Jinxy by, well quite a few.

As I neared the end of the walk the resident herd of cattle were making their way back from lunch I spotted one of my fellow dog walkers at Lamberts happily wondering along behind the bull who looks as if he is on a mission. This lady is a regular walker so would know just who she was following,(its quite obvious from behind!) but like many of us we have become very used to their laid back nature and wander pass them without them or us taking any notice of each other.

When you think of it, there is probably around around 70 to 100 people walk there regularly every day on what is National Trust land and from the cattle's behavior you would think that they were chosen because of their laid back behavior. In the past this has not always been so and there have been cattle who were very frisky. Me, I treat them with respect and care and on some days give them plenty of room and enjoy their presence with me on my walk

Looks good in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.