a town called E.

By Eej

Victim II

I swear on all that I hold dear that this is legit; another animal found in the backyard.

This blob-now-recognisable-as-dog has been lying between the bird feeder and the bird bath for a few weeks.
When I first saw it I asked the Beloved if he could determine what it was. He said: "Iono." Which I correctly translated as both "I don't know" and "I love you very much but I'm not touching that with a 20 foot pole."

So I'm ashamed to admit that I was waiting for the Blob to make itself known. Or rather; disappear. In my defence; the Horror that was The Dead Bird I found that the Blue Jay was In the Process of Eating scarred me for life and I was not eager to repeat that experience.

But today I was filling the bird bath and I decided to splash some water on the Blob to see if it would throw a shape. And all of a sudden the red thingie I feared was dried blood became a ribbon. What the ...?
And then I realised that this was another lost soul, fallen from the same tree.

One more, and it's officially a series.

In other news; my run this morning was really dark and really cold and I fear I'll have to go running in the afternoon if I want to stay safe. But I LOVE getting up and have the run be the first thing I do all day. It makes me feel empowered - and for me there really is no better way to start the day then by feeling good about myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.