my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

cheeky monkey

Second and final day of training. Came away feeling positive and motivated. I just hope I remember it all when I return to week after my week off.

I was heading towards Stockbridge to meet Sam from work when my old friend, Will, drove past. Managed to get a quick half hour catch up with him and was feeling even more buoyant following that. Sometimes Edinburgh just feels like a wee village.

A quick drink in the Stockbridge Tap with Sam, (where I discovered this wee fellow hiding in the undergrowth).
Then yet another pub, the Caley, but that didn't last long - Sam was feeling Crubbish (a new word which we feel is apt) and then I went from feeling fantastic to suddenly feeling crubbish too - hot flush and faint. Not fun. Had to leave our drinks on the bar and leave. There's a first time for everything.
Any sympathy should be aimed in Sam's direction. He's still got 2 days before his holiday starts!

backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.