hpx

By hpx

Sweet as bro

This is Rangi and 'Sweet as bro' is what his t-shirt says.

Late this afternoon I managed to flood downstairs and Rangi is who my insurance company sent to start the process of removing water from my carpet. He kindly agreed to letting me take his photo and has hopefully saved my carpet (not to mention the walls and odd piece of furniture). He's probably saved me from having no blip at all too.

I have industrial strength (and size) dehumidifier and fan doing their thing. Imagine a 747 in the lounge and you get the idea ;-)

Next week a decision will be made on the flooring in the laundry and kitchen are. Yep, if nothing else I'm thorough.

The good news is my team survived the first round of 'the big review' at work. Questioning where we should live within the university structure is better than questioning whether we should exist at all. Some of my friends are in that position and I feel for them.

I think I'm winning the war against the bugs too.

Now that the insurance assessor has been, I'm going to escape the 747 parked in my dining room and lounge and head to my neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.