A plethora of novels...

This is inside the iconic Munro's Books in Victoria. The bookstore celebrated its 50th anniversary in this location last month, and the buildingwas designated as a heritage building in 1975. The web page calls it "Canada's Most Magnificent Bookstore", and I believe it is. In 1963, Jim Munro and his first wife Alice Munro opened the first Munro's Books in a different location and moved to this location in 1984. Alice Munro just won the Nobel Prize for Literature. Hooray! She is a highly respected author of short stories.
On this display of new releases, it should be easy to find a good novel to catch your interest. I saw several that I want to read. I love books and have so many that I'll likely never re-read - but I can't bear to part with them.
This will be my entry for the WBC of Novel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.