Return to the North

By Viking

Roses are red

Well they seldom turn out red on my camera and am always vaguely disappointed with the lack of true colour when I see them on the computer.
Today (which has been at best a 'showery' day) I was wandering around the garden intent on getting some macro blip shots. I did too but then I took a couple of shots of ths rose bud. I was amazed that for once I had got it's true colour, so it had to be blipped.
The poem is by one of my favourite poets :-)

A Red, Red Rose

by Robert Burns



My love is like a red, red rose
That’s newly sprung in June :
My love is like the melody
That’s sweetly played in tune.

As fair art thou, my bonnie lass,
So deep in love am I :
And I will love thee still, my dear,
Till a’ the seas gang dry.

Till a’ the seas gang dry, my dear,
And the rocks melt wi’ the sun :
And I will love thee still, my dear,
While the sands o’ life shall run.

And fare thee weel, my only love,
And fare thee weel a while !
And I will come again, my love,
Thou’ it were ten thousand mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.