SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Curly Arctotis flower.

We had some friends who were trying to get to visit us this afternoon, so I rushed around and swept & washed floors that were rather messy, to put it mildly. Luckily we have wooden floors, which are usually easy to keep clean, when I get around to doing them.
The floors were worse than normal after building the pizza oven, with us tramping inside with our shoes on & the dogs coming inside too. So it was a BIG clean up. I even picked some flowers to brighten the place up - hopefully to distract from the other housework that I hadn't done (windows, etc...)
But in the end they couldn't find somewhere to moor their boat over in Torea Bay, Queen Charlotte Sound, so we could go and pick them up. So, our catch-up will have to wait for another time.
This Arctotis is one that I picked & had in a vase with others, but by this evening, the petals on this one were starting to curl.
I had a bit of a play with it, and gave it a border.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.