Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Blowing in the Wind

Today has been busy. It is Local Body Election Day….the day when the results of postal voting over the last few weeks are released. I have been on the Support Team for our present Mayor, Alastair Sowman. His wife and I are great friends and we have spent quite a bit of time working together. I am very pleased that Alastair was re-elected with a good majority. We can breathe a sigh of relief for now.
Such a busy day meant that the dog walk was later than usual. The bonus of that was that the poppies along the Taylor River bed were fully open to the then blue sky. I captured this clump of them on the horizon of a steep bank. The blue sky and gold of the poppies looked lovely together. Just as I captured the shot a breeze got up and the petals of many of the poppies started “blowing in the wind.” The image has been finished off with a Nik filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.