a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Flight North

Flying conditions for my trip to Scotland had been worsening all day, but in the end it was a calm flight to Glasgow, on stage 1 of my travel to Holy Isle. I rarely remember the details of air travel, but it seemed important to remember the little stories, from security playing at stealing my candy, to the girl on the plane who lost her Blackberry, whom the whole plane banded together to help. Glasgow Airport is possibly going to be the last I blip for a week, while I'm on retreat. I'll be thinking of you guys while I'm on radio silence, and will have some wonderful stories to share upon my return. It'll be my longest absence from the Internet for as long as I can remember - I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.