Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Looks like we've got ourselves a reader*

Lunchtime chores today so no blander with boab and monochrome - and add to this the icky feeling of an impending cold - time for the chilli and garlic overload (with added vitamin C boosters).

But I digress.

I always seem to miss the book festival, and I always kick myself for doing so. This year I missed the woman who wrote 'a short history of tractors in Ukrainian' and Neil Gaiman. Foolish me. I also like the fact that there is a certain aura around here of sanity sadly lacking on the high street. There is no air of desperation either.

Bank chores not done, thanks bank, and now back at my desk feeling even more icky. Just as well I managed to finally finish my holiday backblips and so I am now all up to date.

If you are interested, they started here.

the final backblippage is:

Its not small, its just very far away
eager for Eger
back in Budapest
I bow down before thee
The sun goes down
Oh Vienna

and finally,
thank god for mobiles


*prizes for guessing where this comes from

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.