Harbour

14.2C bright early on, clouding over later. Light breeze.

The sun was shining early on so Maeve the Deerhound and I were through in Arbroath for a wander round the harbour before 9am. There was plenty going on today as the charter boats were getting ready to leave on day fishing trips. 'Girl Katherine II' berthed on the inside of 'Ulitmate Predator' in this shot set off first with her deck full of eager fishermen, their rods angled up and out over the sides as she left the outer basin.

After lunch Maeve and I had our usual walk. I let Maeve off her lead in the field but she just followed me down the tractor wheel tracks in the stubble. We didn't go down to the beach today, just walking along the cycle path and carrying on round our roughly circular route.

For the first time in a while I had the Nano plugged into my ears with The Band from Rockall playing to help me get in the mood for next Saturday's journey West.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.