Anniemay

By Anniemay

Amusing

It hasn’t really been a very amusing day today. In fact today should have been yesterday. I spent most of it doing chores.

My son Daniel is staying with at the moment before going back to Australia at the end of next month. He set off early this morning with some friends to spend the weekend at a pop festival in Bristol so I thought it would be a good opportunity to clean up his room and bathroom. What did strike me as amusing was the fact that when he first arrived home he was being very, very tidy. He kept his room clean and made his bed every day. Not quite two weeks into his stay he’s reverted to being a teenager again. I found washing all over the floor and wet towels on the bed. Something tells me that however old he gets this is always going to happen once Mum starts to look after him again. I’m not complaining I’m very happy that he’s here but it made me smile.

Here are some little gnomes sitting on a shelf in Homebase (other DIY stores are available). I wasn’t tempted to bring one home but they did look amusing all lolling around there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.