Royal Red

Not a comment on the state of the station but a nice bright colour after an under par morning.

I woke with a headache but no wobblies so thought I'd take Stella with me to the farmers market, we'd park at the cathedral car park as there's a geocache nearby. I'd get my cake, she'd get a walk, we'd both get fresh air, even the rain had stopped, what could possibly go wrong?!

Town was hideously busy with traffic, almost like when it's Christmas shopping time! Drove around all of the car parks, some of them twice but could only find a space at Sainsbury's.

I was pretty done in already by this point so I left Stella there (with windows open and a prayer for the rain to still stay away), had a walk up into town, saw my friend's mum on the cake stall. My friend had been taken very poorly again and been in hospital. She's home recovering now but I hate not having the strength to jump in the car and drive to see her and not being well enough to help her out. This time last year we were both well and working a stall at a food fair!

Needless to say I was feeling pretty deflated by the time I'd got back to Stella but we had a walk through the country park as there's an entrance nearby and then I remembered there was a geocache we hadn't done yet as it was on the main road.

A small achievement but, having not been out out of the village since Tuesday, it felt like a big one!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.