More Life of Sands

By sands

Flareless - but not for long!

A few year's ago, I got lost whilst diving in the Forth. My buddy and I spent about an hour and a half floating away from the Bass Rock after getting caught in a strong current. We had torches, a flag, a surface marker buoy and strobes and we were eventually found by our dive boat. However, we did have the North Berwick and Dunbar lifeboats out looking for us too!

Since then, I have also carried a day/night flare with me on every dive. However, my flare has expired and I went to get a new one today. Unfortunately, the make of flare I had has been updated and is a different shape and size and no longer fits in my flare canister, which is pictured here. But after a search on the internet, I have found another manufacturer who makes flares which fit into it so I will soon have a new flare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.