Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Antibiotics.

So yesterday afternoon I saw doctor number 9, 'The Big Man', he was clearly in charge cos he brought lots of the other doctors with him and was really rude. He questioned me so much about vomiting and diharrea and what happened when and how often that I got really flustered and asked if I could just start again at the beginning and go from there.

So..
"on Thursday I woke up with really swollen feet and painful blisters.."
"blisters, what blisters?"

I've told everyone (doctors 1-8 and all the nurses) about the blisters but no one has been interested, a doctor standing behind this one saw them yesterday and said they were fine.
"Show me the blisters!"
I pull my sock off, the blister on my left foot leaks red sticky grossness onto the bedcover.
"there it is! there is the problem!"
He points at my foot, the doctor standing behind him looks sheepish.

So I have a septic blister and it's poisoned me. A bloody blister. All this because for one day I wore a pair of flip flops!

I'm to have mammoth amounts of intravenous antibiotics everyday but I get to go home - well back to Claire's for the time being - and come in as an outpatient.
Still feeling utterly hideous but glad the worst is over! Bring on the antibiotics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.