fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Revisit with Mr. Bald Eagle!

I ran---well not literally--some errands this morning with my friend Marilyn along. My 60mm macro lens hasn't been focusing well...at first I thought perhaps my cataract in the right eye had gotten much worse. But the great repair guy I go to laughed and said it definitely wasnt focusing on manual mode at all. There's a small plastic cover over the numbers on the focusing ring and it had inverted so it stopped the entire mechanism from working. It's one part that Nikon hasn't made well despite the costliness of the lens. So he'll have to open it all up just to fix that---he'll re glue it with better stuff so it'll not happen again....cheezy:(.

After we did the errands we revisited the bald eagle near her condo. Always fun to sight him! I 'm unable to get as close right now and didn't have my trusty tripod, but got an ok hand held shot.

Tomorrow my middle brother comes for a conference in Seattle and will be at our place for a day or so before it begins. He's an emergency medical doctor living and working in Grand Rapids Michigan. I'm excited as we haven't seen him since goose and gander's wedding five years ago!!

Thanks for so many lovely comments and stars etc. and have a truly wonderful and restful weekend!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.