monochrome

By monochrome

Keep on rocking in the free world

Out blipping solo today as Boab and StevieFish had other things to do. Thought I'd take a wee wander up to the Royal Mile, seeing as the festival will be finishing up this weekend. I had been disappointed with some of my photos from the last couple of outings up there, so I tried to force myself to spend more time thinking about the photos rather than just pointing and shooting all over the place. I had seen this guy a few times and never managed to get a decent photo of him, so I was quite pleased with the way this one turned out.

The Mrs is out for her leaving dinner tonight with her workmates (although she doesn't actually start her maternity leave for another two weeks), so I'm planning to finish off the edging around the skirting boards/laminate flooring in the baby's room. Loads more DIY planned this weekend.

Have a great weekend folks!

Rejected blips:
* Fiddle
* Chained
* Ladies with flyers
* Musician

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.