the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Good Morning

It most certainly was a good morning today! The night before, I wanted to look at the stars, since they were so bright because it wasn't cloudy, but I felt ill so fell asleep. I got up at 6:00am for college, today, when it was still dark, meaning I was able to see the stars even in the morning! I saw Orion the Hunter, and Jupiter, for the first time this Autumn which was brilliant!
My walk to the bus stop was delightful! It was crisp and clear, and I was wearing my warm coat and a soft scarf. There were no clouds, and usually I am sad that I walk Westwards, away from the sunrise, but today the Western sky was beautiful! The lower sky was purple from the remaining night, and then it shifted into pink and light blue! Once I got to the bus stop (facing East) I was early enough to watch the sun rise over the houses, which is what you see on this picture!

Sadly this wonderful mood did not last all day. I felt a little bit lonely. Maybe I will feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.