ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Worth The Wet Feet

The photo shows the view from Red Island in Skerries looking north towards the Mountains of Mourne in Co Down. They say if you can't see the mountains it's raining.... If you can...Its about to rain... Anyway I wandered today, as I do most days, along the beaches of North County Dublin from Rush through Loughshinny and on to Skerries, Barnageera finishing at Balbriggan. Managed to get a good soaking in Skerries as the waves washed up around my legs as I edged ever closer to the sea's edge but as I don't often suffer from the cold... and the water puddling in my shoes soon lost its bite so it was worth it..... Hour after hour of crashing waves pushed on by easterly winds eased my mind and lulled me into a peaceful place where the worries of day to day living have no place or consequence.... Highly recommended for anyone wishing to have their mind soothed and eased by Mother Nature. Just saying...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.