Beckett

By Beckett

DESTINY RESCUE..........

...... had mentioned of a function last night. It was a local fundraising group for Destiny Rescue.
I had been invited to conduct the auction for the nights fundraising, and having read in our local paper just the week prior, of a case about this terrible "industry" (child sex trafficking) which is thriving in areas like Cambodia and others, I had no hesitation in accepting of assisting in what ever way I could.

It was a tremendous night, not a huge gathering but all very much behind the cause.
One lady spoke of the cause and let me tell you, I certainly do not walk around with my eyes shut..... but we just do not realise how concerning the power of this trade is to a vulnerable childs life!

So to my pic today!

Meet Jordan, he is a local Penrith boy who just loves his dancing and I might add he dances very well. This hopefully shows a part of his agility. The other entertainment for the fundraiser was a group from the local "ALL STAR Dancing & Entertaining Studious" wow - absolutely fantastic singing and dancing.

Going back to Destiny Rescue - it was explained that all the moneys raised go to the cause, and the funds raised last night were towards a new home in Cambodia where children who are rescued from the brothels in Cambodia are taking under care for rehabilitation back to a "normal life".
One young girl was taught sewing at one of the homes, and she now makes clothes and sells to raise further funds. She is also now teaching new girls the art of sewing.

Take the time to have a look at the links, like me I am sure you will be enlightened to a terrible thriving industry which hopefully can be closed.

So, today - I cannot say "Enjoy".....

Maybe ... Ponder!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.